Part time childcare and all-round great person before and after school
Narrow Neck, Auckland
Narrow Neck, AUK
1d ago
source : ExploreJobs

Sabine (10 year old girl) and Eli (15 year old boy) would love a fun, helpful, car-owning, part time friend to help them and their parents a few mornings and afternoons each week in Narrow Neck & Belmont.

There will be school drop offs and pick ups (mostly for our daughter), the occasional after school trip / event, a random mercy dash for forgotten soccer boots or lunch box, and all round helping us with logistics and the occasional spelling test.

If you're allergic to cats, a dog or a cockatiel you'll struggle. Eli is pretty much your typical reasonably self sufficient teenage boy, though occasionally needs some logistical assistance in the mornings! Sabine will wrap you up in the world of dragons and polymer clay casting.

At the moment, we would prefer the following schedule, but understand that every now and then exams and and assignments can cause an adjustment : Mornings : Monday - Friday 7 : 00am through to School drop off (usually between 8 : 30 and 8 : 45am)Afternoons : Monday - Wednesday from School or after school event (usually either 3 : 00pm or around 4 : 00 / 4 : 30pm) through to 6 : 15pm.

  • possible we could be flexible on number days of week; would need to discuss with you.During the school holidays, it likely that we would ask for additional assistance, but can work with you to agree / plan school holiday hours.
  • Car and license essential; as is a fun personality, good with kids / teenagers, a strong sense of responsibility. Some evening meal preparation will be required, but kids don't require anything complex.

    we often use Hello Fresh or something similar - so meals are usually quite straightforward).Both schools are very close to home for them, though our daughter has a few after school activities in Devonport.

    The kids spend week-about with Mum and then Dad, so one week the kids will be at home in Narrow Neck and the next week they'll be at home in Belmont.

    The two houses are less than 2kms apart, so close if one of them forgets something!Hours per week will be 16 - 20 usually depending on your availability.

    Would be great if you've done nannying or afterschool care previously. No CV required, but a good cover letter will be helpful to tell us a bit about you.

    Pay rate set at $22 per hour.Apply Now!

    Report this job
    checkmark

    Thank you for reporting this job!

    Your feedback will help us improve the quality of our services.

    Apply
    My Email
    By clicking on "Continue", I give neuvoo consent to process my data and to send me email alerts, as detailed in neuvoo's Privacy Policy . I may withdraw my consent or unsubscribe at any time.
    Continue
    Application form